Nevada Certification Board Structure

Board of Directors

The NCB Board of Directors and Executive Committee (Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary/Treasurer) serve as the governing body and ethics violations committee for the Nevada Certification Board

Advisory Committees

  • Community Health Worker (CHW) Certification Advisory Committee
  • Doula Certification Advisory Committee
  • Peer Recovery and Support Specialist (PRSS) and PRSS Supervisor Certification Advisory Committee
  • Prevention Specialist Certification Advisory Committee
  • Curriculum and Continuing Education Advisory Committee

Director/Administrator: Natalie Powell, MPH, Certified Prevention Specialist

PRSS Certification Coordinator: Jordan Baez, MS, Certified CHW II, Certified PRSS Supervisor

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Sean O’Donnell, Executive Director, Foundation for Recovery– Chair
  • Jamie Ross, Executive Director, PACT Coalition for Safe and Drug-Free Communities- Vice-Chair
  • Sofia Cano-Allison, Director of Coalition & Community Building, NyE Communities Coalition – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Natalie Powell, Project Coordinator, Center for the Application of Substance Abuse Technologies (CASAT) – Director (non-voting member)

Board Members

  • Aisha Fanning, CEO, Vegas Family Doulas
  • John Headley, PRSS, CADC-I, Vegas Stronger
  • Alisa Howard, Owner, Minority Health Consultants
  • Lisa Lee, Human Services Program Specialist, Washoe County Human Services Agency
  • Hannah McDonald, Executive Director, Partnership Carson City
  • Alyssa O’Hair, MPH, MA, CPS Senior Manager, Workforce Development Center for the Application of Substance Abuse Technologies (CASAT) PI/Project Director, Pacific Southwest Prevention Technology Transfer Center (HHS Region 9)
  • Camisha Spears, CD, CBC, Splendid Birth Doula Services